Board of the Foundation

Honorary Chairman:
Jean Paul Barbier-Mueller, Chairman of the Barbier-Mueller Museum.

Juan-Carlos Torres, CEO of Vacheron Constantin.

Stéphane Barbier-Mueller, administrator.

Laurence Mattet, Managing Director of the Barbier-Mueller Museum.

Yann Arthus-Bertrand, Photographer, Film-Director, Academician
of the Beaux-Arts, Chairman of the GoodPlanet Foundation.

Miquel Barceló, Painter, Sculptor.

Jean-Marie Gustave Le Clézio, Writer, Nobel Prize in Literature.

Arnaud d’Hauterives, Member of the Institut de France, Perpetual Secretary
of the Académie des Beaux-Arts.

Stéphane Martin, Chairman and Managing Director of Musée du Quai
Branly, Paris (France).

Erik Orsenna, Writer, Member of the Académie française, French Conseiller d’État.

Ousmane Sow, Sculptor.

Bertrand du Vignaud, President of World Monuments Fund Europe.

Scientific Committee

Stéphane Martin, Chairman and Managing Director of Musée du Quai
Branly, Paris (France).

Marla C. Berns, Director of the Fowler Museum (a position sponsored by Shirley and Ralph Shapiro) and Adjunct Assistant Professor of Art History, University of California, Los Angeles (USA).

Suzanne Preston Blier, Professor of African Art at Harvard University,
Allen Whitehill Clowes, Professor of Fine Arts and Professor of African and
African-American Studies, Cambridge, MA (USA).

Daniela Bognolo, Research Associate at the CEMAf – Centre d’Etudes des
Mondes Africains – (CNRS/Université Paris 1/EPHE/Université de Provence),
formerly Professor of Fine Arts in Milan (Italy).

Anne-Marie Bouttiaux, Head Curator of the ethnology section of the Musée
Royal de l’Afrique Centrale, Tervuren (Belgium).

Alain-Michel Boyer, Research Supervisor, member of the Conseil National des
Universités in Paris and Professor of African Art at the University of Nantes

Lorenz Homberger, Assistant Director and Curator in the African Art department at the Rietberg Museum, Zurich (Switzerland).

Steven Hooper, Professor of Visual Arts and Director of the Sainsbury Research
Unit for the Arts of Africa, Oceania and the Americas, University of East Anglia,
Norwich (Great Britain).

Jonathan King, Keeper, in charge of the Department of Africa, Oceania and the
Americas, with the Centre for Anthropology, The British Museum, London
(Great Britain).

Robyn Maxwell, Senior Curator of Asian Art, National Gallery of Australia,
Canberra (Australia).

Cäsar Menz, Honorary Director of the Art and History Museums of Geneva

Philippe Peltier, Head Curator, in charge of the Unité Patrimoniale
Océanie-Insulinde, at the Musée du Quai Branly, Paris (France).

Véronique Schiltz, Research Associate, Hellenism and Oriental Civilizations (World of the Eurasian Steppes), UMR 8546 CNRS-ENS Ulm (France).

Klaus Schneider, Director, Rautenstrauch-Joest-Museum – Kulturen der Welt,
Cologne (Germany).

Boris Wastiau, Director of the MEG, Musée d’Ethnographie de Genève

PDF - 2.8 Mb
Read the status